Winferno Software

Results for ‘Windows Security’

Internet Explorer Security Zones: Changing Security Level Settings

July 30th, 2007

There are 5 levels of security setting available for each Internet Explorer security zone. To change the default security level for any zone, perform the following steps:


Internet Explorer Security Zones

July 20th, 2007

Security zones are an Internet Explorer feature that allows users to sort websites based on their level of trust in them. By default, all websites are placed within the Internet Zone category, which has a default security level of medium. The other categories of security zones include the Local Intranet Zone, the Trusted Sites Zone, and the Restricted Sites Zone. Each of these zones has a different default security level, however these can be modified in order to suit your specific needs.


Delete Google Search History

Computer Clean Up

Running Virus Scan in Safe Mode

Computer Fraud

Delete Internet

Internet Identity Theft

Delete AOL Instant Messenger History

Virus Definitions

Delete Yahoo Search History


Photo Compression Made Simple

Internet Explorer Security Zones

Computer Worms

Dangers of ActiveX

Emailing Pictures

Winferno Software Guides:

McAfee Software Center
Secure IE Browser Security
Delete History with PC Confidential
Registry Power Cleaner Software
PC Theater DVD Playing Software
BabelVideo Video Conversion Software
SnapZip Zip Compression Software
Grisoft AVG Software Center
Free McAfee Spyware and Virus Scan

Company Info    Privacy Policy    Press Room    Affiliate Programs    Careers    Contact Us    Site Map
©Copyright 2001 - 2008 All Rights Reserved